What I Wore

My Uniform

Welcome to the first installment of WHAT I WORE! I hope you’re as excited as I am (which, as you can see, is pretty excited judging by the featured image).

DSC01226

I’m here today to show you my uniform. My happy place, if you will. Yes, I am talking about jeans and a t-shirt. I have never felt as comfortable in anything else-much of which I believe has to do with how effortlessly chic it feels to put such an outfit on.

I love t-shirts for two reasons: 1. They are so easy to dress up or down. Add a pair of ankle strap sandals and gold accessories a la this photo shoot, and you’re set for the night. For daytime, pair with cutoffs and cute flats. Done and done. Now, my next point: 2. T-shirts are just so comfortable. Who doesn’t like comfy?

DSC01177

DSC01244

But as for the denim, I have been hesitant to purchase a pair of boyfriend jeans for some time now. The reason for that had nothing to do with my feelings toward how they look-they’re awesome. I’ve just always figured I am too short for something baggy and cropped. But oh, how wrong I was.

Now that I have a pair, I realize how universally flattering they are. On everyone! All of the bulges that skinny jeans showcase cease to exist. Aside from that, they just have the coolest vibe. I love the contrast of destroyed, baggy denim against a pair of delicate sandals. It’s quite the balance.

DSC01275

DSC01262

DSC01277

What is your uniform? What are you most comfortable in?

t-shirt, Zara / jeans, Vince Camuto / shoes, Zara / sunglasses, Tom Ford / cuff, J Crew

2 thoughts on “My Uniform

  1. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all
    of us you actually realize what you are talking about! Bookmarked.
    Please also seek advice from my web site =).

    We may have a hyperlink alternate agreement between us

Leave a Reply

